Nowadays, many young people would like to work for themselves rather than applying somewhere for a job. While some believe that being self-employed can be a good change in a more competitive labor market, others fear that there are many risks to be freelancers.

What is your opinion on this issue?

Finding a suitable career is always a noticeable aspect in our increasingly competitive society. Numerous individuals assume that applying to a particular organization is preferable to becoming a freelancer. Conversely, I reckon that having a freelance job offers more pros.

First of all, working for ourselves facilitates us in finding jobs with flexibility. The benefit of being a freelancer is that we have total control over our schedule. For example, before receiving a project from a company, we can consider the deadline and decide whether we have adequate time to receive the job. Moreover, whenever people feel tired and stressed, this job enables them to stop working and quickly do something relaxing or take a break. Additionally, being self-employed, we are free to opt for the workplace such as our home, a coffee shop, or any other location provided that the outcome matches our expectations. Thanks to this, our body obtains much energy and steadfastly accomplishes tasks.

Another equally significant merit is that we are entirely independent in terms of finances. It means the number of projects we are partaking in will be equivalent to the amount of money we attain after finishing them. Furthermore, our finance depends on not only a source but also many others. The evidence is that when we are self-employed, we seek work in different fields to guarantee that we are satisfied with our earnings. Hence, we can access numerous clients, and this enhances our opportunities when having such a network. As a result, we are energetic and enthusiastic about our independent job, which is one of the significant elements to flourish our career.

To conclude, self-employment provides advantageous conditions for individuals in terms of freedom and wages. Because of this unquestionable evidence, the number of youngsters launching their own business has increased dramatically.