Nowadays, the mass media including TV, radio and newspaper have become the essential part of our lives. What is your opinion?

Mass media is the intricate part of our lives. In today's era, its impossible to live without TV, newspaper or radio. Through Mass media, we get to know about the news of all around the world. This essay will discuss about the reasons that why mass media is such an important part of our lives.

TV, newspaper and radio are crucial for us because through this medium we can get the information of all the happenings that are taking place all aroud the world. Because of the easy access to internet, it has become quite easy to access information anywhere in the world. For example, through TV news or newspaper we can get news of USA in india. The ubiquitious presence of digital technology is making access of mass media easy.

Also, the reason why mass media is essential part of our lives is that it increases our awareness and knowledge. By reading newspaper or watching TV news on the regular basis, our knowledge base expands which makes any individual more intellectual and well read. If a person for example read newspaper on a daily basis, that person will always have more information and more thinks to talk about in group conversations as compare to person who never shows interest in these things. Therefore, almost every person today watches news to create a good knowledge base for themselves.

Overall, we can say that mass media has become the essential part of our lives in this digital world. Internet, smartphones has made the access to news or any information reachable.