nowadays men’s sports are given far more attention by the society compared to women’s sports. What are the reasons for that? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, in our community, games which are played by boys are gaining more attentiveness than those played by girls. In my opinion, this one-sided support will lead to plethora of social problems and so it is essential to figure out its grassroots and plug it with suitable solutions.

One significant reason for such less popularity is lack of fascinating elements in girls play. This is because, males normally used to tune their muscles and stamina for showing their best in all games but females may not have such strong focus in their games. For example, in T-20 cricket, During last year International finals, male team scored closer to 350 runs which made the game so captivating to watch till last second. On the other hand, female players scored less than 100 runs in their finals. As a result of such low scores obviously public show less interest in watching girls games.

Getting such poor response from public affects girls sports career severely.This lack of appreciation and support from inhabitants make the players and coaches to demotivate and give up their games over a period of time. As a result if less participation, government and other sports organisation will reduce their annual sports budget for girls which will apparently have a huge impact on the sports infrastructure and facilities meant for women. As a by product of this cumulative issues, girls will stay away from sports and near future it will be only accessible by males alone, this will not only make the ladies to stop the enjoying the sports fun but also it effect their chance of getting into higher studies and government jobs, as the sports quota may not be used effectively by ladies .

In conclusion, In my opinion, lack of interesting elements in ladies games is the primary reason for drawing less popularity from public which certainly effect girls in one or other way.