Nowadays modern modes of transport are available, still some people believe a bicycle is the best way to get from one place to another . Do you agree or disagree ?

It is certainly true that due to advancement of technology's various modes of transport are available to public. Bicycles are cheap,effective and clean way to commuting but cannot be a vehicle for some people.I am disagree to the statement that bicycle is the best way to move from one place to other.

To begin with, in today's competitive era every person is busy in their work. No one have so much time to ride a cycle. Bicycle is more time-consuming than car.

Furthermore, cycle is not suitable for old aged or person with a disability because they cannot move freely in cycle and cycle does not offer such facilities that car offer. In comparison with car, bicycle do not give the facility of air conditioning and more seats. In car there is some privacy and person can read newspaper or use laptop in the car. Car is the fastest mode of transport.

Moreover, some countries does not have the lines for Bicycle. Bicycle is harmful for people. Due to bicycle, a person is injured because it does not offer the safety equipment. On the top of everything, it is not suitable for visit faraway places and it also have less loading capacity. For instance, the times of India reported that about 90% people use the car to commute.

On the other hand, some people said that bicycle is non-polluting and environment friendly vehicle because it does not pollute the environment and also it is cost effective,easy to ride and no maintenance cost. Bicycle is good for person health.

In gist, I would like to say that bicycle is a good,green and healthy way of commuting from one place to other. However,it certainly is not the best way because it is useful for travel in a limited area.