Nowadays, more and more foreign students are going to English-Speaking countries to learn the “international language – English". It is undoubtedly true that studying English in an English-speaking country is the best way, but it is not the only way to learn it.

Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Learning a language is a skill, and a skill needs to be practiced. English is one the of most popular languages in the world because every country uses English as their second language. At this time, a lot of foreign students are coming to an English-speaking country to learn the international language which is English. Obviously, studying English in an English-speaking country is advantageous because it is the best strategy to learn a language in a country where everyone speaks that language. In addition to this, it is not the only way to learn English, while the education system in non-speaking English countries is developing, and they especially concentrate on language learning.

On the one hand, the best condition for a foreign student to learn English is living in an English speaking country, and it also gives a competitive advantage to learn English faster and more efficient than the other way. Firstly, living in an English speaking country allowed leaner to communicate to native speaker every day, thus; it helps learners improve their English communication skills such as listening and speaking through practical experience. Next, nearly every foreign student does not have a good accent, so that they can imitate the native speaker to improve their pronunciation. Lastly, grammar is very important in a language specifically is English. The best way to boost grammar is directly communicating to a native speaker because they can help learners to correct their grammar right away. A country that speaks English is undoubtedly an ideal environment for a foreign student.

On the other hand, non-speaking English country where use English as their second language also has a lot of advantages for students to learn English. For example, Vietnam nowadays is having a lot of good English academic learning center all around the country. Importantly, the tuition fees for learning English is lower than the English speaking country, furthermore; a large number of English teachers were employed by the schools. Above all, foreign students will be able to stay in their country to learn English as well as going to a English speaking country without any worries.

To conclude, the best way does not mean that the only way. I agreed that learning English in a English speaking country has a lot of benefits. Depending on the learner’s choice, they must not study overseas for learning English while their own country have a good condition.