Nowadays more and more older people who are looking for work have to compete with younger people for the same jobs.

What problems does this cause?

What are some possible solutions?

In this day and age, the competition in finding a job between the elderly and young pp has become a significant concern. there are several results from this problem need being tackled by both the government and non-government sources of funds

there are two main issues have been caused from this competition. First of all, it is hard for senior citizens to get same types of work with younger pp. almost the company recruit staff who has high qualifications and wide knowledge. For instance, in this modern society, the technology is becoming developing everyday and pp are required to keep pace with this innovation. Obviously, the young generation has a wider savvy than oldies. they have an agile mind and the important thing is that youngsters can sit in the table and look at the screen for a long time but almost the aged can’t. Secondly, with the severe competition, young people might have to work under pressure. they would continuously change their jobs until they find it suitable. this phenomenon can cause several health and psychological problems such as stress and heart attack.

there are ways to deal these actions. New policies should be published to provide old pp with several social benefit; including unemployment benefit or annuity, medical service and social care should be distributed sparely in the country. individuals can support to improve these issues by organize training courses for old pp to help them practise technological using skills and have wider knowledge

In sum, the competition between old and young generation cause many problems; however, these actions can be tackled by different types of solutions by the government and individuals