Nowadays more and more people prefer to buy fashionable clothes. Does this have positive or negative effect. Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the 21st century, fashion has overtaken the world. What was once seen as a basic need (clothing) has now turned into a style in this era. If some one cannot catch up with the latest fashion trend, they are considered as outdated. Overall the attitude and mindset of today's people changed overwhelmingly towards their clothing. In my view, i strongly accord to the fact that buying fashionable clothes brings a positive effect to people. I will substantiate my position by throwing some light in the following section with valuable reasons.

Firstly, the buying power of a common man increased to think about not only his sophistication to his belongings but also to his own beauty through fashionable attire. People wanted to have social status which entailed to proliferation of of branded products to cover wide range of customers based on their economic status. Secondly, technological advancements particularly in IT industry and its expansion across the globe brought about a huge shift in the mind set of people to prefer wearing fashionable clothes. Thirdly, fashionable clothes lifts the overall morale and confidence of a person in this trendy world. Hence in today's world, corporate companies allow their employees to wear casuals with certain dress code guidelines.

On the other hand external factors such as globalization, cultural exchanges between countries, attractive advertisements in mass media, mass production, modernization in textile industry has pushed the people to get migrated to fashionable clothes. This should be seen as an sheer dynamics of economics which boosts economic growth of a country. Although there are demerits of fashion such as pollution, wastage of money on fashionable clothes, those can still be outweighed by the merits of buying fashionable garments.

Hence i would conclude that fashion should be seen as futuristic rather than a tool to replace the tradition.