Nowadays, more and more people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs ? What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

In today’s world, there are many older generations who need to secure jobs but have to compete with young adolescents. From my perspective, these problems are due to unequal opportunities and financial struggles. This essay will explore primary reasons behind this trend and proposed solutions to mitigate the issue.

There are several causes contributing to older people's employment having to compete with younger people. From one standpoint, there are many companies that require young adolescents because they are believed to equalize working opportunities among young people regardless of their background family, while older people always have mental and physical health problems, thereby they believe it would have less input to develop important areas in the workplace. In addition, the fewer adults working than younger people because they have to compete with the younger generation because the owners think that their skilled and knowledgeable human capital is not impressive and not enough to work, which promotes an un-egalitarian society.Second, there are more younger employees would result in a higher supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. For instance, the newspaper “ Worker Life” in 2024 that provided more evidence about the less privileged older people and that they need to live in poverty because of not finding a job and not getting an equal pension.

To address the issue, I suppose the government and education play an important role. Firstly, the government should have stricter regulations for companies that need to have a fair amount of working for everyone, while not depending on their ages. Secondly, educating the public, especially for adults to gain new knowledge and experience, which they are highlighting the edge held by older employees. Thirdly, the authorities or companies should have a training program for elderly to grow their talent and pay salaries with their hard-work. For example, Vietnam is not the wealthiest country but they always rank high on employees and also have an office to offer people secure a better job, while not focusing on ages. As a result, adding great benefits to nations and staff applications and potentially saving time, these older people could spend their tim on suitable career paths. In fact, it is acknowledged that skilled and knowledgeable human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and technological development in any nation.

In conclusion, the increase in competition between young and older people to get a job is largely driven by determination by modern lifestyle and unfairness in terms of conditions in the workplace. However, with efforts from the authorities and netizens, this problem can be reduced through regulations, education and changes in personal behavior.