Nowadays more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face is this a positive or a negative development?

one serious problem which is increasing nowadays many people prefer to meet and talk online that could eventually lead someone in isolation for this talk I believe this development has far reaching negative impact on personal growth full stop

Moreover, in past before the advent of social networking people used to prefer to go out in bars restaurants and cafes where they could sit and talk in person and this thing was very beneficial for relaxing mind and helping in decreasing stress level, but now online Socialisation takes place in majority of people living along at home and there at their rooms without meeting others and this thing is pushing them into isolation and this leads to mental disruption in the ended up with depression.

Futhermore, one of the many negative impacts of this that teenagers are very easy prey of online hackers besides due to lack of knowledge about parents of social media teenagers could become the victim of hackers in addition to this, online socialisation can be dangerous because one is not aware that the person is using fake information and hiding real characteristics have end this is lethal for everyone. Albeit, social networking can cause huge problems such as conversation and shared pictures which had been forgotten can reappear and intimate communication with close friends can resurface which creates huge embarrassment for anyone.

To conclude, one must be aware of the dangers that social media platforms are providing online socialisation can also retards the mental growth of an individual. However we are living in a globalised world where Internet is becoming necessary day by day when I have to remain vigilant all the time