Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots.

Why do you think this is happening?

Is it a positive or negative development?

Robotics increasingly play a role both in the home and the workplace. This is due to advancements in technology and it should be seen as a positive development because it reduces a person's workload.

In contemporary society, robots are gradually replacing humans in completing home and work stuff because technology is advancing in a very rapid manner. This means it will appear more modern technological equipment, and the world will be unstoppable innovation. In detail, each year, technological companies manufacture better versions of old robots with modernized features. For example, robots are able to be controlled via smartphone software, which has a range of useful features. As a result, many households are willing to buy a robot to do tasks at home.

I do believe that having a robot will bring positive effects on users because it reduces the amount of work we have to do. In the past, many women cannot have a job, so they were responsible for all housework. However, in the digital age, approximately all women can be hired like men; thus, nobody has enough time to clean up the homes. Therefore, robots are sold at a dramatically increasing rate. For instance, a survey which was completed by a municipality illustrated that having a robot couple have happier. Because of this, they can spend more quality time with each other without thinking about chores, washing, vacuum. All of this housework has been done by machines.

In conclusion, I restate that in the digital age, doubtless high technology has a great positive effect on our life. From my perspective, having machines at home are helpful to increase our living standards to save our valuable time lacking home duties.