Nowadays museums have become more and more important. What are the purposes of places such as museum and how should they be funded?

In the modern world, museums have been receiving a great deal of public attention due to its importance. Therefore, there are several ways to fund museums or galleries and various purposes of these traditional buildings.

Museums serves proposes in term of education and entertainment as well as cultural and historical heritage preservation. First of all, museums can provide visitors with first-hand experience of antiques or artworks. This mean that travellers can connect what they have learned via books, the Internet to what they see in museums. Secondly, since it is also one of the best means to educate children in the way, it can create a favourable condition for teenagers to gain deeper insight into the sacrifice of our predecessors and cultivate patriotism. Plenty of evidence suggests that students will be more interested in history in school than normally by visiting museums.

The financial support for museums can come under many forms, but I strongly believe that they should be funded by governments and self-earned income. The authorities can allocate their national budget to constructing new buildings, collecting ancient artifacts or art masterpieces for display. By providing financial incentives its cultural, historical, and even religious heritage. Moreover, museums are supposed to depend on their strengths, exploring potential market by selling souvenirs. For instance, they could sell booklets of exhibits or specifics handicrafts in gift shops, bookstores or though leasing museum halls for the organisation of their social events.

In conclusion, museums and galleries hold remarkable educational functions about nation’s traditional culture. Accordingly, I highly recommended that these traditional buildings should be invested by the governments. If this recommendation is carried out, the comprehensive development of our society will be ensured.