Nowadays parents are sending their children on trips abroad for educational purposes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent times, there is an increasing number of parents who send their children on trips abroad for educational purposes. This newly established practice provides their children valuable and enriching experience. However, it may also have some disadvantages to it.

Education is one of the most valuable asset a person can have and can be obtained throughought experience, traveling the world and meeting new cultures. Having this in mind, if a parents want their child to become an educated indivudal, they should try to send their child on some kind of a venture to the world in an early age. There are a lot of summer schools, events, volunteer organizations with wide variety of purposes for families to send their younger members to. This kind of exposure and experience will broaden their views and develop their characters in a unique way. Additonaly, there is a high possibilty of them encountering interesting indiviudals of their age and form friendships.

On the other hand, these trips are usually very expensive and can take a financial toll on an average family. Moreover it can put a lot of pressure on the child, who is probably too young not to get stressed about it. Going abroad means that the child will be seperated from it’s family and friends. In fact, chilren will most likely be scared to go to foreign country because they might not yet realise the benefits they can gain in the long run. Coupled with high expenditures, sending children abroad for eduactional purpose will not be the easiest decision for a parent to make.

If someone was sent to a summer school or something similar at an early age, he will be very grateful and will appreciate what his parents have done for him. That action helped develop him into a person he is today. Although prices are high, those families who are more fortunate than others should seriously consider their children to experiencing life abroad.