Nowadays, people living in large cities face many problems in their dayly lives. What are these problems? Do you think thatthe government should encourage people to move in smaller towns?

In the world today, large fraction of individuals tend to move in metropolis, because of the advantages it may offer to their daily living. However, due to this tremendous increase in the population among cities, people encounter various circumstances, which offer them major setback. Plans are formulated by the authorities, which include redirection of inhabitants to the countryside rather than in highly urbanized areas.

Firstly, the surge on the number of citizens settling among key areas leads to overpopulation. A lot of people think, that cities possess everything they have, from financial stability to facilities and infrastructures. This results to congestion, which in depth maybe a culprit to imbalance between supply and demand of opportunities. As a result, conditions like poverty may arise.

Moreover, because of this circumstance, behavioral and outlook changes may be promoted. Difficulties may surface and people might experience problems secondary to overpopulation. Some persons resort to extreme measures, in order to survive. This leads to increasing crime rate and chaos all over the metro. For instance, study shows that felonies such as burglary and pickpocketing have a higher incidence rate in mega cities worldwide.

In addition, the government can do something to suppress such situations. People may be encouraged to migrate in the countryside through different programs, which may delegate opportunities even in sub-urban areas. Also, some of the national agencies and offices must be transferred outside the capital places, so that citizens may accomplish their affairs even without going to metropoles.

In summary, it has been a long time belief, that cities offer better chances to achieve tenureship. However, this idea only leads to the proliferation of urban poor, hence the government must counteract it by placing equal opportunities in towns and not only in the big cities.