Science tells us about the activities which are good for our health and others which are bad. Millions of people all over the world knows this and still do unhealthy activities. Why do you think this is and what can be done to change it?

Science is the study of knowledge derived from facts. Obviously, it offers people several advantages, which are beneficial for their daily living. Aside from this favorable impact, such innovation also gives setback, which can be detrimental to the society in general. Various reasons can be given, why the public continue to utilize it, despite its negative effects to humanity.

Firstly, science's popularity increases due to health state nowadays. The rampancy of various diseases are constantly increasing, yet medical breakthroughs are being discovered from time to time. Albeit the benefits of these interventions, scientific solutions are always a double bladed weapon, wherein side effects to human body must be considered. For instance, medicine ingestion is accounted to be the most common cause of kidney failure today.

Moreover, science and technology widen networks or connections. It augments swift communication, whereas persons may be able to keep in touch, despite their distances to each other. However, to much use of these contemporary methods may lessen personal social interaction, which leads to isolation. For example, study shows that children, who are exposed to gadgets even at their very young age, commonly portray antisocial behavior towards their playmates.

In addition, adverse effects of science can be lessen through responsible use of it. Some of the ways to suppress it include avoidance of dependency. Gadgets or devices must be used sparingly or when needed only. Also, medical treatments can be refrained through preventive measures such as healthy lifestyle, regular exercise and proper diet.

In summary, it is evident, that science pave way to the advent of different advancements, which foster benefits to the society. Some of its negative implications can be prevented, hence moderation of usage must be observed.