Nowadays, people living in large cities face many problems in their dayly lives. What are these problems? Do you think thatthe government should encourage people to move in smaller towns?

Nowadays people prefer to move in big cities for better lifestyles, because they think that they can enjoy their life but people also face many problems. Moving to small towns is a good solution, government should motivate the people to move away from major cities.

Initially, people migrate to big cities because of good facilities. The first and foremost drawback to live in large city is that the cost of living is very higher than small towns. Citizens have to pay high prices for rents, transport etc. In addition, environment pollution is increasing day by day in big cities due to traffic manufacturing factories which is cause of many diseases like respiratory diseases. For instance, survey has shown that people who live in Delhi suffers more from respiratory diseases than other cities because Delhi is the most polluted city in India.

On the other hand, government can change this situation of people in large cities. Government can encourage the residents to live in small areas. Also, government should provide all facilities in smaller towns like educational institutions, parks, hospitals, shopping malls. Also they should develop the transport system. Moreover, government should create more jobs in these areas.

In conclusion, I believe that government should encourage urbanisations to move small towns by improving the situation of small towns and providing them good facilities.