Nowadays public transport prices are constantly increasing. Why do you think it is happening? How can this problem be solved?

In the contemporary era, the cost of public movement continues to rise, creating various kinds of problems for the general public. Some people believe that fossil fuels are expensive and this is the main reason for this problem. In addition, environmental taxes and unstable economic growth are other factors affecting transport costs. Personally, I believe that introducing alternative types of vehicles such as electric buses and cars can alleviate the problem.

On the one hand, it is obvious that the administrative costs of companies can cause high prices for bus and train tickets. In this regard, many companies seek to pay allowances and bonuses to company directors. For instance, the Presto Transit company in Toronto has been paying high salaries to financial directors over the past decade. Consequently, this affected the price of transport fees. In addition, inflation and environmental taxes affect the cost.

On the other hand, the introduction of vehicles powered by renewable resources could improve the situation. Due to their independence from oil and gas, these modes of public transport can reduce the level of toxic gases in the environment, such as carbon dioxide. Moreover, another solution could be to motivate people to use public transport. That is, the more clients, the more income the companies will receive, and accordingly, the cost of tickets will decrease.

In conclusion, many people use public transport every day; fares are expensive due to the high salaries of administrative workers. However, new types of vehicles may alleviate this problem. In addition, the largest number of clients can generate more income.