Nowadays sending children to boarding school is becoming increasingly popular why is it is a positive or negative development

Recently, the trend of applying children to boarding school is gaining popularity among parents. In my point of view, this idea is a positive development because it provide more benefits that will be elaborated in the following paragraphs.

In this modern era, the majority of people including parents are getting busy with their work. In consequence, they have limited time for interacting and having quality time with their children. Moreover, they often put less attention to their children education. Therefore, the idea for sending their kids to hostel is becoming their first line of choice. The boarding schools will provide many benefits for children development both in academics and basic manners or soft skills sectors. In academics field, children will have more opportunity to discuss and to study their subject with friends in boarding school after their class so that they can improve their knowledge and communication skills. In addition, the more discussion between friends about school subjects, the more competitive atmosphere will be created. Hence, children will be more competitive in learning their subjects.

Regarding basic manners, staying at boarding school will teach children about discipline, punctuality, and tolerance. As we know, boarding schools normally have strict rules such as restriction in using gadgets and punishment for indiscipline manner. Moreover, living in boarding school would teach children to be tolerance and friendly to their friends which is beneficial to form their character. The more social interaction between them, the more they learn how to respect others and how to become kind in society even deal with diversity. Beside that, they will also learn how to cope with friendship problems which also teach them how to be a good problem solver.

To sum up, choosing boarding school children education will have many positive impact both in academic and personality development to our children.