Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works by using computer. Do you agree or disagree?

With the development of the society,many things can be done online,such as shopping and education.However,some people believe that museums and art galleries should be closed because students can use computer to obtain historical knowledge.In my opinion, I partially agree with the view and this essay will argue the problem.

First,it is clear that museums and art galleries play an important role on education.On the one hand,appreciating artistic works will improve student's aesthetic judgment and will lead them to experience different culture and customs.At present,schools usually focus on the improvement of intelligence and ignore the development of perceptual cognizance.visiting the place with full of artistic works is a great way to arouse student's interest about art.On the other hand,it is necessary to help people to know their country's history.Only do they know things which happened in the past,they will realize the value of modern and peace life. These things cannot be replaced by visiting online museums .

Nevertheless,learning historical knowledge on the internet has many benefits.First,it can save time on taking bus or other transportations to museums or art galleries. What means that citizens can learn anytime when they want to learn.Most of art shows usually open from 10am to 4pm, which is short and inconvenient for workers and students.As a result,they will choose the holiday to visit museums.Meanwhile.watching the artistic works online can ensure their safety. It can reduce the rates of crimes about stealing.

In conclusion,visiting museums and art galleries benefits student's growth.they can choice various ways to learn historical knowledge, online or personally.