Some young people look forward to a year of travelling ,a gap year,before they begin work or university and see it as a chance to broaden their horizons.For others this is an expensive waste of time .Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently,the young generation would like to try a gap year before they earn their living or studying in universities. they think it is an opportunity that they can experience various culture and customs.However,some people believe that it is a useless thing and will waste their time.In my opinion,I agree with the former view and this essay will discuss it.

To begin with,it is very beneficial for one's social and personal growth.First,for young people,they do not have time to practice their social skills in the campus.For example,most people will enter the workplace after graduation.they will spend more time to adapt new environment.As a result of this,many young people will choose to escape the problem and change their work again and again. Meanwhile,taking the gap year will improve their career opportunities.gap year travel, which includes new cultural and language knowledge, will make a big difference to future employment prospects.With the development of diversification,employers will pay attention in bilingual and bi-cultural job candidates.

Nevertheless,there are some disadvantages that need to be focused.On the one hand, it will spend much money. For most young students, they do not have working experience . So ,they cannot work and travel at the same time. On the other hand, when people will be travelling , they will face unknown risk. But,dealing with risk is a special experience and contributes their growth.

In conclusion,it is worth to taking the gap year for some young students, which will affect them in the job market future and help them to make more friends.Also,some drawbacks should not be ignored.