Nowadays, some people like to give help to the local community or provide people with some direct help. Other people prefer to give money to national and international organizations.

Discuss both methods and give your own opinion on which is better.

More and more people have participated in doing charity in many countries around the world. Some people would like to help the local community or people directly. Some others prefer to give money to non-governmental organizations to charity done by themselves. In this essay, these two methods will be discussed and my viewpoint will be presented.

First of all, people who argue that it is absolutely essential to give donation directly towards people and local communities. With a large amount of money, these people have the right to help anyone who is under harsh life. What is more, these donators think believe that via face to face conversation with suffered people, donators have better understanding about the demands of victims to help what material s or other daily necessities. As a result, this method has improved much more material and culture life of the local community and has been considered as one of the most effective ways of the donation.

However, other people like offering money to national or international organizations. These organizations have worldwide networks and money would be delivered more effectively to the regions where people live in a poor life or are suffered from natural disasters such earthquake and Tsunami. On the other hand, with the strict criteria, these organizations always give help with different victims to be donated the most appropriately. Moreover, thanks to a great deal of money receiving from many donators around the world, charity organizations will make a significant contribution to lifting people out of poverty as well as having a better life for the local communities.

As far as I am concerned, donators should give money to people directly. It cannot be denied that not all charity organizations have done the best obligation of the donation. Furthermore, corruption or bribery absolutely might occur to leaders of these organizations. Therefore, money is not spent the most effectively to the poor and victims in many countries and the most suitable way is that charity should be done directly by donators.

It seems to me that it is necessary to give help directly to the poor or victims. This has been regarded as the most effective ways of doing charity of the rich. This also limits the risk of corruption and bribery happening to doing charity via these organizations.