Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitor are unaware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The advent of technology has benefited many human lives in many ways. It is very easy to trace someone’s activity through mobile phones. There is no doubt true that advantages of this innovation are more than disadvantages.

Technology has improved in the globe and now it is convenient for people to buy products such as (mobile phones, computers, Tablets) which is essential and cost effective in this era. Many people get involved in criminal activities by miss using internet excessively especially young generation. A particular example here is “Dark Web” where lot of criminal activities happens. Most of dark web users are under 35, who have already wasted their lives in such activities. If they were under parents or government’s eyes they would not be get involved. To sabotage these kind of acts, authorities use surveillance which is very beneficial act. Another example here is if technology would be that advanced om 9’11 incident there would not be any damage and people would not loose their loved ones.

On the other hand, there is an opposing case. By monitoring normal public and put false doubt on innocent people cause them harm and people have already loose many lives and many have lost their identy and are going through demensia. A good example here is, my friend’s brother caught by CIA on the bases of words he used on the phone during his conversation to his friend. He had to went through tourcher and physically abused which cause him serious health problem. Authorities should not always put doubt on all civilions

In conclusion, surveillance is good to prohibit odd activities and it should be essential for authorties to use technology to prevent it but I must say that innocent civillions should not face unhealthy treatment for those crime that they didn’t do.