Nowadays, celebrities increasingly have the status of role models, in particular for younger people.

Do you see this as a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

Write at least 250 words in 40 Minutes.

The entertainment industry has a profound influence on young generations specifically. As it is considered that the young generation makes celebrities their idols and follow their styles etc. I believe it is affecting our youth and has more disadvantages outweigh the advantages. There is compelling evidence for my belief.

As the new era, it is indispensable, especially in Europe, to watch to watch high rated movies of their favourite stars. Although, many have good messages to give, but not all movies are watchable due to their lack of entertainment and sexual activities. Many people like to watch movies on weekends in cinema halls from which entertainment industry or film industry is earning and growing faster and actors are becoming more and more rich. After all this fame, celebrities tend to have a luxurious lifestyle which impacts on young generation negatively. Many young people act crimes to become rich in their early stage of life.

As mature people, they see it as a bad influence on youngsters. For instance, the Fast and Furious hero was famous for his fast driving skills and luxurious car addiction, who died in the car accident due to high speed. Youngsters, especially male, followed him and do reckless driving which ended up as an accident, god knows how many mothers have lost their kids in such an accident. Another reason is celebrities do use drugs and many are sex addicts which lead youngsters to follow the wrong path.

In brief, making celebrities their idols and follow their bad acts is deleterious and damaging young people. Celebrities are not saints. It is better to follow good and positive minded religious people which lead youth on the right path.