Nowadays there is a growing trend of private car ownership. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages or environmental problems associated with this?

over the past few years there is numerous increase in private car ownership. The key reasons for overflow is enlarged travel,parking costs.However, employment has given boost but on the other side it is facing corruption and pollution issues. this essay will illustrate both advantages and disadvantages of private car ownership.

First of all, the trend got encashed in last 5 years, for many people buying a car is a dream. For example, i have a fantasy to get one Ford car, due to lack of money i was not able to make it up. Likewise many had the same feeling either by anyway if we bought, then the maintenance,travel,parking costs comes into picture. For an average leading family it is much difficult to own one. that given a chance to private cars which offer wide range of benefits like lowering the travel expenditure,giving comfort zone with safety and luxury with AC's. Moreover, it gives employment opportunity as a driver for various people.Additionally, it supports easy way of booking and picking up at door step and getting to know new people while travelling.

On the other hand, due to enormous increase of private vehicle it damages the public transportations and provide fewer profits to government sector. However, because of increase of this trend the larger vehicles coming on road and effecting the pollution.In additon it creating environment problems like air pollution from vehicles. On record it is noted that over last decade there is increase of pollution all over the world.

In conclusion, either it has some drawbacks the importance it gains and how it helps the public takes the front seat. I believe government should take measures to offer same comfort zone with public transportation and give regular pollution check for all vehicles running in city.