Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive development. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that media has been attaching much important to negative news and emergent cases instead of disseminating positive news via the internet.Some people believe that this emphasize would affect to some people and community.Personally, I believe that the news should maintain a balance of both positive and negative stories.

On the one side, upsetting stories may have a detrimental impact on each individual and also community. If people watch totally negative news too much they would be scared and live full of panic , which may affect their daily lives. In addition, there is a variety range of movies or news that contain criminal scenes and dark contents can have a profound impact on youngsters. For example, children have a tendency to be more aggressive and behave rudely when they are informed too much of these negative source from social media, thus leading a unwholesome life.

On the other side, some people feel that, that there are some benefits of posting social problems on the media.First of all , the emergencies and negative information aired on television or the internet, the more people acknowledged about current negative issues and they can prevent these situations. Moreover,reporting many serious accidents is an effective way to raise inhabit's awareness about their safety.To illustrate, there is a wide range of news channels which demonstrate accidents such as car crashes ,hence make a contribute to promoting driver’s habits.

In conclusion, negative news and emergencies should be reduced by social media and I think that it would be more beneficial if they show good news and inspirational programmes. Because such kind of shows motivates people and encourage them to make an effort hardly to achieve their goals.