Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some it acts like a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Communication is a very important factor in today's rapidly growing era. TV is the one of fasted broadcasting unit, Most of the time it is more important than any other broadcasting device.

Nowadays, Every individual is influenced by the TV, because it covers various aspects of life. Earlier days, during the black and white TV, only Door Darshan was used to broadcast which had limited features but it was also very much important at that time. As the technology is changing exponentially, so it influenced TV industry. We can have various models of TV with different size, material and quality. It is directly impacting the life of an individual, hence it is like a companion to many people.

Apart from its uncountable advantages, it has few limitations too. Being a fasted medium for spreading news and awareness it may get used for spreading communal violence, nudity etc. factor which has impact on culture to a great extent. To illustrate that, let us look at the case of riots took place recently in India, it was good, if it would not have been covered on TV. In addition to that, few politicians buying channels to mobilize their party with false commitment.

TV as seen has numerous advantages and benefits to each individual's life. But it is a need of an hour to draw an immediate attention for setting up protocols and policies for broadcasting. Moreover, I strongly recommend awareness among the people that, they should be able to recognize false communications made to them.