Nowadays university education is very expensive. Some people say that universities should reduce their fees, especially for the less fortunate students or those coming from rural areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Currently, some people argue that universities should decrese their payments for unfortunate students or who living in mountainous areas because of their expensive costs. From my standpoint, I completely with this suggestion due to somw fundamental reasons exemplified in this essay.

In my opinion, some universities require costly fees from students and their families although I can understand it is partly because their education systems were more developed. In Viet Nam, most top univeristies tend to separate form ministry education in order to have rights to decide their own finance. Therefore, a new policy which requires higher payments from students was appeared so that universities can face up to financial issues. For instance, National Economics University - a prestige school in Viet Nam has risen their costs to 40 million dong per year, which is a burden for people who do not have good background.

Due to those above problems, most unfortunate or those living far away from urban areas cannot afford to attend their dream universities. These can become an advantage for wealthy students because they can have more opportunities to reach their goal, wheras it can be a disadvantage for imporverished counterparts. Moreover, this issue also results in fewer appearance of talents and the decrease in the educated proportion of a nation. Hence, the support from governments as well as universities is neccessary to address this problem.

In conclusion, despite expensive payments of universities, I believe that unfortunate students or those coming from small cities still have opportunities to pursue the univeristy degree if they receive support in terms of finance.