Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make Has this been a positive or negative development

In the present time, technology has altered the methodology by which the majority of people interact with each other. Technology has a great impact on the relationship that people make with one another. However, I believe that technological advancements are beneficial for us but also have some disadvantages.

One the one hand, technology brought a lot of comfort to our lives. Firstly, technological innovations such as airplanes, buses, cars, have shortened the distance between different nations throughout the world. People are enabled to travel to various countries and explore their traditions, cultures, and also communicate with the people who lived there. Secondly, mobile phones and the internet are the rampant technical gadgets that not only change the behavior of relationships that people make. For instance, In the modern era, people like to communicate with each other by using social media, skype, and video chat applications. They also prefer to do the business like video conferences on the internet instead of going to the physical location.

On the other hand, technology also has detrimental effects on society and the local community. Individuals are using social media like Facebook, Twitter and they make friends on it which they do not know anything about them. Consequently, it is a great threat to their privacy, which could ruin their life forever. Moreover, having friendship on the internet could weaken the bond among the different households, and ultimately the entire local community.

In conclusion, technology has both pros and cons. However, I believe that technology has more positive aspects than negative. It depends on the usage of technology. It would be more benefited if we utilize it efficiently. So, we should adopt its positive outcomes and avoid its devastating results.