Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In recent years, due to the rapid growth of technology, there have been some differences as to how people communicate with others. Relationships have been affected in many ways, and in my opinion, there are advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

Technology undoubtedly has affected types of relationships in various dimensions. Many companies and corporations have started to use apps such as "Zoom" or "Microsoft teams" to hold meetings without the need to meet each other directly. Such methods have also created opportunities for people to work from home. In terms of education, nowadays some schools have decided to go digital for their teaching methods. More and more video lessons are delivered on the Internet and teachers have also started to handle out homework on certain platforms. From a social perspective, it is easy for us to see that with the huge popularity of social networks, for example, Facebook, people can make friends with others who share common interests in a matter of seconds without requiring to meet in person.

This development surely has brought certain advantages and disadvantages to society. On the positive side, it has created a revolution in terms of communication and business. Geological barriers are all non-existent on the Internet. However, some serious consequences have also been caused. Not only does it discourage people to have real interaction, but many crimes have also been committed as well.

In short, it is undeniable that technology has affected everyone's lives not just at present but also in the long run. Although we do acknowledge its benefits, it is crucial for us to be cautious about its backwards.