Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, it is undeniable that technology has a significant bearing on all facets of our life, including education, work and communication.In this regard, it is agreeable that changes in way of interaction to each other are attributable to the technology. This essay will explore how technology has impacted our relationships and why this has been a positive development

Modern technology has shaped our relationships in a myriad of ways. In fact, many citizens find it easy to form new relationships through virtual platforms. By having an online account, everyone can make friends, share their stories and communicate with each other all around the world. For instance, a wide range of social media , including Facebook, Instagram, offers private groups and pages where users can share hobbies with like-minded people, which results in having intimate relationships and creating a supportive environment.

It is agreeable that the invention of technology has made strides in human beings’ lives. Regardless of the physical distances, people can keep in touch and exchange information immediately with the assistance of emails and social media networks. Its merit can be seen apparently in the Covid-19 pandemic when the social distancing is regarded as a hindrance that does not allow people to hang out and visit their friends and relatives. Consequently, technology is a predominant and effective tool that enables people to connect with the rest of the world.

In conclusion, technology is of great importance in maintaining close-knit relationships. It not only influences positively how people interact with each other but also connects people to be closer.