Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Today's technology changes the ways people interact with each other. Types of relationships have changed using new devices. I will discuss how technology changes our relationship and why this is a good development.

Technology, on top of them the Internet and merging of new phones, change work relationships and friendships. Nowadays, people can attend meetings through their phones using social media such as Skype and zoom. They stay in their home and share information with their colleagues. Also, people can have coworkers who live in overseas countries and use their experiences. In terms of friendship, because of social media, people can be aware of each other situation and keep themselves updated with their friends' conditions. People nowadays post pictures and clips of their daily activities on social media such as Facebook and Instagram, so there is no need for face-to-face meetings.

Although some people think using new technology causes them to feel isolated because of fewer face-to-face meetings, I believe finding like-minded people can offset this isolation. Technology gives people a chance to make new friends worldwide and find someone who has the same attitude as them. In addition, using technology saves people time. People have to attend meetings and family or friend gatherings in the past, but now they can do the same thing via their phone or laptop while cooking, in the workplace, or anywhere they have access to the Internet.

In conclusion, technology makes it possible to make new friends with people who live in foreign countries. Also, coworkers can share their information in their absences in the workplace. Technology helps people to save their time and be aware of their friends' condition constantly.