Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology has altered many people while they are socializing with others these days. This essay will discuss how this case affected people’s relationships and I believe this gives more negative impacts for future generations which I will explain now.

Speaking of what ways has technology affected people can be explained for several reasons. Firstly, technology has changed human behavior, becoming more indifferent or neglecting the state of the people around. It is because technology provides fascinating features that make people engrossed in their own world. Secondly, people are more likely to miss precious moments that happen to the people around them subconsciously since they are too focused on gadgets. For example, nowadays, when encountering friends, family, or relatives, people usually spend more time with their gadgets even if they are on the outside.

Turning to the disadvantages, people will have negative impacts on this critical issue. Based on research, it is known that the number of gadgets usage increases every year. Researchers who studied psychological and human behavior stated most people no longer focus on what they do to others. As a result, people no longer care about others and they also tend to be more self-centered. If this happens frequently, people will have few precious moments with others which cannot yield the good quality to the next generation.

In conclusion, it can be seen how far technology has affected people’s behavior while socializing. Thus it is clear why I believe that the drawbacks, compared to its benefits on this issue, are more dominant, worsening social life .