Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make Has this become a positive or negative development

With the development of technology by leaps and bounds, the ways individuals contact with each other are different from old days. There are various ways of communication have been changed due to the technology and from my perspective, it is a favored development.

Ample aspects turn divergent because of the strides in technology. Firstly, gone are the days when people related to each other by out-dated means. For instance, the social apps such as wechat and QQ have replaced letters and telegram for communication. Secondly, the time-consuming contact methods were supplant by instant reply nowadays. Lastly, instead of only being able to built relationships with nearby neighbors or relatives, modern communication methods allow people to construct connections with distant people.

There is some undeniable evidence prove that modern communications way may lead to the indifference between individuals and result in the ignorance with family members. However, the advantages of technology advances overall overtake the disadvantages. For one thing, the modern contact means provide a more effective and efficient way to communicate, especially when emergencies happen. For example, when a parent suffers from a sudden stroke while his children are nowhere near, it would take days to convey the message in the past. But with the avail of modern technology , it is only seconds for the children to receive the information and make a instant move. For another, instead of making friends with classmates or neighbors in the past, in the contemporary society, the mobile phones avail us to construct relationships with distant people, even the foreigners, which does good to enrich individuals’ horizons.

In conclusion, the headways in technology give rise to much changes in the contact pattern of individuals, while there may be some negative influence, I still espouse and embrace that it is a positive development.