Nowadays young people lack an understanding of how to manage their finances after they finish high school. Explain why they do not know how to manage money and how this can be changed.

In this contemporary era, the management of money has become a basic requirement of people as well as it is crucial for living a better lifestyle. Today, however, some individuals argue that the modern generation have a lack of understanding regarding their financial management after they finished senior secondary education. In the following paragraphs, I will expound on the origins of this issue , before offering a possible resolution.

Regarding those who hold that why the majority of youngsters are unable to manage their financial condition after completing their school education, there are many reasons. One supportive claim is that students are totally depending on their parents while learning school education due to this children should not do any kind of work related to their home expenses that's is why they will face several problems related to financial planning in the future. A further argument in favor of this statement is that institutes are showing less interest in commercial skills regardless of focusing on academic subjects like science, history, language and so on. To illustrate Stanford University published a study in 2017 that 99% of the school is merely teaching the classic subjects, which can not development develop the life skills in children that's is why children are failing in developing common skills.

As to the viable solution, I feel the most potent would-be parents should spend time with their children to manage personal financial conditions as well as motivate them to start working on learning some significant skills like how to earn money, budget and utilize on important products. To punt into another word teach them to manage their pocket money, which teaches them the true value of money. Apart from that school should begin providing extra classes related to life skills and teach students how to manage their financial condition.

To wrap up, young people lack financial management skills should not be neglected by their parents and institute. In the future, I sincerely believe that the government should start organizing educational camps related to developing financial management skills.