Nowadays young people spend too much of their free time in shopping malls. This has negative effects on themselves and the society they live in.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that in modern time, the youth often overspend their spark time in shopping centers. People believe that this could affect in a negative way on both themselves and their society. In my opinion, there are reasons why young people tend to do so but spending too much time on shopping could lead to harmful results.

On the one hand, shopping malls are good places to relax and enjoy after a hard time studying and working. Young people come to these places to release stress, which is also a good method to balance their life. Shopping malls also contain many activities like foods, video games, and cinema which are very popular for people. In fact, youngth people consider these malls as a place to develop social networks rather than a place to spend money. Moreover, as humans behaviors have been changed due to the modernization, the increasing in centers concerned activities could be considered as a acceptable result. Not only young people but adults are also seem to go to shopping malls more often.