in a number of countries,some people think it is necessary to spend large money on constructing new railway lines for fast trains other believe money should be spent on existing transport.discuss bith view and give your opinion

In today’s time , means of transportation play a paramount role which helps an individual to be punctual in 21st century fast pacing world. Hence , a group of scholars emphasizes the need to develop new railway lines to connect different cities whereas others give priority for the amendment of existing modes of transportation. This essay will discuss both views along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with , the main point of the supporters of new railway lines is that it is essential in today’s highly polluted world. To be precise, nowadays industrialists are giving preference to commence new factories in small cities due to the fact that the resources are less economic in such areas as compared to metropolitan cities. These factories are also source of earning bread and butter of unemployed people. Hence, workers give priority of their own personal vehicles to reach at their workplace which is the major reason of pollution .If government would construct new railway lines for fast moving trains ,then people prefer trains as compared to their own car ,motorbike .To exemplify,90%workers in Delhi gives priority to metro to reach to their destination as it stops at all nearby cities .Thus, construction of new railway lines would be beneficial to reduce pollution.

On the other hand, second group is in the favour of the point that present day transportation should be improved. Precisely, the condition of government buses is so poor that people do not prefer to tansport through it in the fear of delay as most often any problem occurs in their working. Moreover, these transportation are also source of income for government and unemployed Meanwhile , if there condition may not be improved then they must be stopped. For instance, PRTC buses in Punjab are close to extinct due to their bad condition. So, their closure would effect the economy of a country.

To conclude , the condition of today transportation should be improved firstly because I think that construction of new railway lines would put extra burden on citizens in the form of taxes and it may also take a long time for construction .therefore, government first choice would be improving the state of present vehicles.