In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In various countries, some people think it is important to spend a huge number of money to build up new railway lines for the train that link to the cities. others argue that it should be spending the money on enhancing existing public transport.

On one hand, a railway lines contain more benefit to those people that need to travel between the cities and it is a long-term construction. A railway system provides a fast way to transport from city to city. it must be the first choice for tourism and the people that need to move from city to city. but railway lines have a disadvantage is that it cannot bring the user to a specific location, for example, you and just bring people to london but you cannot bring them to the london bridge. people need other transportation to go to some other accurate location in a city. Also, it takes a long time period to complete railway lines. railway lines are not just set up a line and put the train on it, it takes a number of time to decide the cover range, future planing, and related facilities.

On the other hand, improving existing public transportation can have immediate performance and provide more convenience to the citizens. different form constructing railway lines, it just takes less time to improve the existing public transportation. We can save time that used for constructing a new thing and focus on improving the efficiency of exsiting things. Meanwhile, public transportation can provide more convenience to the citizen. most of them include bus and taxi can transport people to a specific place in a city for example, when people want to get to their home from center of the city, most of them will use public transportation. but, this may cause some problems. first, people may need a longer time to arrive at their destination when they using transportation such as bus because the bus will have a number of station and it needs to stop serval time. other, transportation will affect by traffic congestion. different from the train, all public transportation will use the road in a city. If there have some traffic accidence or there have many cars at the same time, it will be traffic congestion and increase travel time.

To conclusion, construction of railway lines and improve public transportation have their own benefits and target customer. The government must have comprehensive research to investigate which of them is more suitable for future and present development.