The number of old people is increasing in many countries. Some people think this causes problems, whilst other people think that old people have an important role to play. How far do you agree or dis agree?

Nowadays, more and more people are eating junk food instead of healthy food like our ancestors used to eat. Some of our ancestors lived for 100 years and was still able to do all the works, but in these generation life expectancy reduced due to unhealthy food, thus more and more people are getting old in the early age. In some countries the number of old people is more than the young people, that causes some problems. I slightly agree with this statement.

First of all, if more people getting old and some of them can't work on their on own, then the young people required to take care of them. Moreover, if old people are more than young, then it will cause unbalance of in that country because their young minds have to bear dual responsibilities. Furthermore, in these modern world of technology the country needs more fresh and young minds to upgrade that technology and help developing the nation. Except some people many old people still don't know how to use mobile phones, laptops and any electronic gadgets. In addition to this, as the number of old people increasing, the amount of working people is decreasing in country. By that effect economy of any country will decrease.

On the other hand, old people are previous face of society. The more person gets older he/she develops more maturity and experience. Old people are the excellent source of knowledge and skill as they experienced their whole life. Moreover, they can advice the young minds about problems related their life, career, important decisions, etc. Many old people in every country carries their cultural heritage, its rules and regulations and they will pass these next to their kin.

In conclusion, if the number of old people will increase the problems will also increase but old people has lot to offer to the new generation and their young minds.