The number of people interested in cosmetic surgery is increasing in order to improve their physical appearance Why do people do operations to change the way they look Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

The advancement in technology has shown it's impact on fields and cosmetic surgeries is also affected by this. There is a greater increase in number of plastic surgeries. Myriad of reasons behind this trend and I consider this notion as a negative development.

To commence with, numerous factors are responsible for increase in plastic surgeries among people. The primary reason is that the people are going through these operations to intend to look attractive and modern. Moreover, this trend is becoming a vouge among individuals. Afterwards, various celebrities involved in film industry are also a big consumer of this trend. They change their facial features time to time in order to remain young as well as to have their own place in their field. The film stars also have to compete with their competitors. So they give more preference to their physical appearance. In addition to this, the teenagers have a great influence over celebrities as they act as a role model for youngsters. In result, most of the adults follow their role models in many ways mostly in fashion.

However, it is a negative development. The foremost drawback is skin infections like skin cancer. According to a recent survey, most of the people who going through such surgeries are caused by skin cancer. Moreover, regular treatment is necessary for surgery's maintenance. So, folks have to go through number of extra chemically danger treatments. Almost all the operations which are included in cosmetic surgeries are highly expensive and time consuming. Furthermore, by eliminating natural skin cells, there are more chances of climate reactions.

To conclude, although this trend is increasing in modern era, it's pitfalls are at great extent which shows it's negative effects among individuals.