The number of people interested in cosmetic surgery is increasing in order to improve their physical appearance Why do people do operations to change the way they look Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Cosmetic surgery is becoming popular amongst the society and majority of people are following this trend in order to enhance their look. This is majorly because of increasing competition in the entertainment industry. I firmly believe that this is overall a negative development and shall discuss my views in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, due to cut-throat competition, people often change their physical appearance with the help of plastic surgeries. It enhances their confidence and gives them better opportunities for a successful career. For instance, almost celebrities take help of dermatologists to sharpen their features in order to look appealing and attractive. Although it involves huge risk, it gives flawless beauty. In addition, actresses who wants to acquire more movies, take help of painful surgeries. They want to look drop dead gorgeous in comparison to others and increase the number of movies. Therefore, these two are the leading factors why people change their appearance.

There are myraid reasons associayed with negative growth. Firstly, it decreases the quality of skin and makes it vulnarable to outer environment. In other words, people who go through with surgeries, are not allowed to expose out in the sun and intake several foods as they become allergic. Secondly, changing natural features will initially make you look beautiful, however, have disasterous impacts on the overall health in the long run. To emplify, Michael Jackson a famous dancer died due to skin cancer which was a result of almost 50 facial surgeries. Hence, it is significanky clear that it is a negative development.

To summarize, although skin surgeries give good features and fame, it is not always good and has deterimental affects on the health which sometime causes death. Personally, i believe people should admire natural beauty and promote self love.