The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society How can this problem be solved

In the recent era, due to the prevailing lifestyle people have to face different health-related issues such as for overweight, high blood pressure, and so on. Nowadays most people eat unhygienic food such as fast food which expedites the growth of many diseases in our bodies weight gaining one of them. In the current society, it is one of the major problems among people, different reasons working behind this. In the following paragraphs, both causes and solutions will be discussed.

On the one hand, people are used to leading a sedentary life at present because they have to work remotely by always seating in front of the computer screen. Therefore, lack of exercise plays a crucial role to increase body weight. Moreover, people are feeling more interested to take unhygienic foods and those items that are working as a catalyst to enhance weight. For example, in the UK a recent survey shows that young people do not do regular physical activities, whereas they take more soft drinks, chips which contain high levels of sugar and other ingredients that are helpful to gain weight.

On the other hand, this problem can be solved by maintaining some health rules. Firstly, regular exercise like walking in the playground or play different indoor outdoor games. For instance, swimming is the best physical activity where people have to work with everybody parts. It is not only good for health but also for the psychologically. Secondly, a healthy balanced diet such as eating timely, and quantitatively plays a vital role to keep the body fit. Healthy food will help them to increase their body immunity power.

In conclusion, to solve this problem government can play an important role to encourage people to maintain health rules through various media. In spite of being conscious overweight cannot be eradicated from society.