The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries.

What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend?

Nowadays, several Countries experience a drastic increase in the number of professionals doing their jobs through the internet in the comfort of their home. Factors like less stressful and being more productive are the benefits, however, distractions and isolation are seen as the drawbacks.

There are, admittedly, so many reasons why people prefer working at home, such as reduction at the amount of work-related stress. Job done in the house do not expose workers to stress, as they are only faced with what is to be done, unlike in the office where several things are done at the same time and this drained employee's strength. For instance, in today's modernized world, 70% of the populace work from home due to online networking business. Being more productive, in addition, is seen an advantage why people promote working from their houses. At home, all attention is put into what is to be achieved at that moment, and within a little time the goal is gotten. Office disturbances reduces the amount of work done and, as such, little is actualized at the closed of work.

In as much as there are pros to working at home today, so many factors are seen as the cons like distractions such as; taking care of the home, children and emotional attention for family members. Jobbing from home might not be successful if all the aforementioned distractors are at home. Research study find out that about 65% of married couples that work from home find it difficult to achieve their set goals as a result of disturbances from other family members. Isolation, also, is another drawback to achieving the set aims of working from the comfort of the room. This is seen where one will need clarification on a particular issue, the will be no one to offer such. This individual will be seen as being withdrawn to self, interacting with other will be seen as a waste of time, money and resources.

Thus, to conclude, reduction in work-related stress and increase in work done are the pron, contrary, disturbances and withdrawal are the setbacks of working online at the comfort of your home.