A number of tertiary courses require students to undertake a period of unpaid work at an institution or organisation as part of their programe. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this type of course requirement?

Some university courses require pupils to take a internship as syllabus's part. To cite two benefits such as obtaning valuable experiences and improving soft skills, albeit downside that it is difficult to find internship placement.

First advantage point out that work-study programe helps pupils gain more precious experience for their field of study and future carrer. Through apprenticeship, interns will face and solve daily issues when working and saving experience for the analogous case eversince in briliant and tackful way. For example, as a marketing intern in analysing and investing market field, students are going to be educated how to collect and analize market situation for contemporary tendency of customer and giving idea or strategy to make profic by professor or self-study. Also imparting student to know more about working condition.

On the other hand, it also assist trainees to ameliorate soft skills making up communication. Via apprenticeship , they will always learn and have to continue dicussing, talking and making intelligent decsion, controlling emotion and maner when encourting to customer and unforeseen context and gradually seeping into their behavior. As a shop assistant, a necessary skill is definitely to persure client to purchase items at least one and how to do when client wants money back.

Parellel demitrit has been jogged down is that some situation it is tough for intern to find a placement for their tertiary course requirement. Because there are limitation of place where hiring employee, if there are, oftenly coffe or fashion shop not a business or company because pupils have not graduated and be considered not a well-trained person. Thus, to find a placement dor internship is really gruelling.

In brief, wok-study programe in collede and university impart student to gain more real experiences and improvement of esential skills. However, there is a drawback is the limitation of position for apprenticeship which make it more challenging.