Older people often say that their life was better in the past than it is now Do you agree or disagree with this statement

Undoubtedly, sophisticated technology make life more complex despite bringing quality in living standard. Owing to this, some gray haired people opine that people were live better way of life in past as compared to present scenario. I partially agree with the aforementioned notion. Although, in ancient time people were more active and satisfied but modern technology enhance the standard of living these days.

It is undeniable fact that due to over reliance on technology people are more lethargic as well as unhealthy. To clarify, nowadays with the new inventions of electronic gadgets people solely depends on technology which reduced labour work of human .As a result, they suffer from detrimental diseases such as heart problems ,obesity and many more. Apart from that ,it is very realistic to see that people of today's era are running in mad ratrace to cater their needs and fame to maintain their status in society which leads to isolated and stressful life .Even though they have not enough time to spend with their family as well as friends still they believe in gaining goals and money. Hence it is clear from above explanation that life is used to be more better in past .

On the other hand , in modern phase of life people have more comfort and luxurious life because of technical gadgets. In past ,people were illiterate and they followed unusual thoughts and miserable things but now their stereotypical mentality also change with time because they are more tech savy and advanced in comparison of past which make their life more valuable. What is more ,these days it is possible to cure fatal disease such as blood cancer and brain tumour with the help of advance medical at the blink of eye .consequently, it reduces the mortality rate and increase the life span of older people.

In conclusion, despite these changes it is often worth concerning that it not only effect the life of human being but it has also great impact on our environment which is more polluted in comparison of older times .