One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

Do you think the advantage of this development outweighs the disadvantages?

It is argued that the improvement in medical care is contributing to longer life expectancies. From my perspective, the advantages of this trend will outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why longer life expectancy is a disadvantage. Firstly, most of the elderly have a lot of diseases such as heart attack or stroke so if there are a lot of elderly in the society, the government is required to build more healthcare facilities and health care, workers. This will impact the country's finances because the government has to spend a large amount of money on the healthcare facilities and employees who work there. Secondly, the government also has to pay pensions for the elderly, this will greatly affect the country's finances and funds.

On the other hand, I think that the benefits will get outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, the elderly can support their family a lot. For example, they can help the family by looking after the baby, or they can support the household for the family when the family is busy with work. Furthermore, the elderly can teach children about their country’s culture or play with them. This will help children relax and reduce stress after a hard school day. In addition, elderly people can also help young people a lot in certain areas because they have more experience than young people.

In conclusion, although longer life expectancy has some disadvantages, I believe that this trend still has more benefits than drawbacks.