One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Medical care has focused by many doctors and scientists in recent years to improve human health and lengthen our life expectancy. While some people criticise this development, I totally agree with the idea that its benefits outweigh drawbacks.

First of all, there is no doubt that lengthening life expectancy means that people have more opportunities to enjoy their life and pursue their dreams. Indeed, many people had spent all their whole life to earn living but they died before coming in for their fortune. Moreover, some babies were born in families where both parents are middle-aged . Therefore, these parents find it necessary to live longer in order that they can educate and bring up their children.

Besides, I believe that no one want to face the division. Death is sadness, in most of the situations. No daughter, no son, no grandchild feel alright when their grandparents, or even parents die. In other word, as a child, I think everyone hope that they have ability to give their families all the best and show their respect to the ones who bring up them because of their superb efforts.

In conclusion, although improving medical care causes disadvantages, I still agree with the point of view supporting its bigger advantages. However, it is crucial for human to have more children and governments should encourage immigration to increase the number of younger adults so as not to dealing with the aging population.