One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era of technology, life expectancy has shown drastic growth with better medical care. In this essay, I intend to show some wide-ranging positive and negative sides of medical care in our daily life.

With the tremendous development in the discipline of medical care, people can now take care of themselves efficiently. It becomes easy for their family members to hospitalize the patient where he will be taken care of by trained staff and advanced equipment. For instance, some fatal diseases like Cancer, Malaria are now being treated in a great way. people are getting advanced vaccinations for these diseases which were not cured by anyone earlier.

Seeing the other side of this advancement, which has some disadvantages too. People rely on the vaccinations and the other treatments for their comfort. They start taking the medicines without any prescription as they are easily available in the market. Sometimes, doctors also take the benefit of this advanced medical care by providing the medicines to the patients in bulk regardless of their health condition. Doctors are not petrified by the consequences of side -effects of these medicines.

In Conclusion, people should take the right benefit from this advanced medical care instead of misusing it. In my opinion, I think the advantages of this development far outweigh the disadvantages in a way of getting good treatment under the supervision of modern equipment and vaccinations.