online communication is becoming more popular than face-to-face commnunication is many countries. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It is true that the proliferation of technology has changed some certain aspects of human life. While it is believed that firms are increasingly using virtual communication rather than real interaction. despite the negative aspects of this form of communication, I would argue that the advantage is far more significant.

On the one hand, there are undeniable drawbacks associated with the reliance on online communication of organizations. One reason is that, harnessing online meetings instead of physical ones of a company makes them being victimized by computer crimes. In fact, critical meetings could be invaded private, pivotal information and sold to company’ rivals, which directly has an adverse bearing on firm development. Another negative reason is that it can reshape staff’ social behaviors as virtual communication can eliminate their needs to interact with their colleagues in person. This is inclined to not only make them less sociable individuals but also cause diminished social skills, leading to an unrewarding social life and feelings of isolation.

On the other hand, I would believe that the aforementioned disadvantages are outweighed by the advantages of exploiting web-based communication. First, it is apparently convenient and cost-saving compared to face-to-face interaction. This means that companies are more unlikely to hire or construct an office for working purposes, employees are able to work at home without physical travels to workplace, which saves great deal of money which might be allocated for other campaigns such as advertising. Second, by harnessing virtual meetings, firms could recruit competent staffs around the world. Nas daily, for instance, has recruited almost 100 staffs living in foreign countries, which helps the company working effectively.

In conclusion, I assert that although there are certain drawbacks of using online communication, the advantages should be appreciated which directly make a company flourished.