Online education is becoming more and more popular Some people claim that e learning has so many benefits that it will replace face to face education soon Others say that traditional education is irreplaced Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, online learning is been applying broadly in many countries in the world. People who have studied online said that they had some advantages when they learned online which could substitute studying in school. However, some people think that going to classrooms is necessary for learners. In my opinion, both ideas have advantages and disadvantages and I like traditional classes more.

Firstly, we cannot deny the fact that online learning is the most suitable at this moment. The world has been facing a covid-19 pandemic which has been being very dangerous. Because it has had infection fastly in the atmosphere, every person needs to be careful and avoid focusing on one place. Therefore, schools decided students learn online instead of going to school. Besides, studying online makes opportunities for busy people that they can learn anytime and anywhere depending on their arrangement. They save their time to care for their family and do jobs well. However, e-learning exists some drawbacks. The effectiveness of the study does not high since learners lack interaction. For example, English speaking skill requires students to talk together so that they can practice and improve speaking skill. Moreover, distraction is also a problem for students. While the teacher explains lessons, students use their cellphone to chat, read the news, watch films.

Secondly, conventional education is still selected. Parents usually give their children go to school which is the first environment to make them develop. They meet, talk with new friends, and are taught by professionals. Indeed, under 18 years old who can not self-study and self-discipline. Their family just teach them some things, the school will give them knowledge and maturity lessons before they step on society to work. On the other hand, this traditional teaching makes students depend on the reminding and guidance of teachers and do not have a creation or self-decision. Moreover, face-to-face classrooms are usually expensive than online classes. Students cost a lot of money on tuition fees, books, clothes.

Online learning is just a good solution in some situations because it contains many shortcomings. Meanwhile, traditional learning is assumed more suitable for students, but I think schools also need to overcome weaknesses and have new teaching ways to suit students of the new era.