Many people use social media to keep in touch with other people and for news events Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages

Nowadays, social networks are becoming more and more popular. The majority of individuals use it to connect with their friends and family and update information around them. Although the Internet community has its drawbacks, I believe it provides more benefits than drawbacks.

On the one hand, no one can deny that social media helps to connect individuals from all over the world. A simple and convenient way to contact is that users just need a smartphone connected to the Internet and an account on Facebook, Zalo that they make friends and contact to the person they want. Therefore, they can save money and time instead of having to go to a specific place to meet. For example, I am living away from home, so I often use Zalo to call with my family. The sound quality is good and we also meet face each other through the screen. Moreover, social networks are an ideal place to access information. Currently, people choose to watch the news on social networking sites instead of newspapers because it always provides the latest and fastest information. Hot news is shared by people at breakneck speed through this social networking site.

On the other hand, the Internet causes some inconvenience for users. It makes people disconnected in the real world. They felt that calling each other was enough, so they did not meet or talk directly. Besides, they live in a virtual world in which they post incorrect statuses and images of themselves for the purpose of bragging or wanting to be admired. Furthermore, they can reach out and share false news. News posted on websites can be wrong because someone wants to get views or destroy something. If readers do not have enough awareness of that information and they even share it then they are in big trouble.

In conclusion, I agree that social networking has many benefits as it is used to stay in touch with family and friends, and access news everywhere around them. However, people also need to use it correctly to avoid troubles in their life.