Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

During the last decade a revolutionary invention was introduced to the world that changed every aspect of life, it was the Internet.

Billions around the globe who have access to the Internet became lavish target groups for online merchants and marketers.

It is claimed that the ease & convenience of the online method of shopping will encourage shoppers to over consumption, which is financially an overburden for the shoppers as it is an environmental overburden due to the increased wasting of natural resources.

On the other hand, the disappearance of traditional shopping markets will decrease the resultant pollution caused by crowding & traffic jam, which will indeed positively reinforce the environment.

Meanwhile, traditional house to house based marketing style jobs will be shifted to the Internet & home based marketing style related jobs, which in turn, give both the marketters & the shoppers more of the family quality time.

In conclusion, online shopping social & environmental impacts will reveal it self during the coming decade & will affect the coming generations. So, we have to use it wisely for their sake.